Same Winter

Same Winter | Sage & Oleander

We’ve been pretty lucky here in Toronto in terms of winter weather. It’s the mildest winter I can remember! On one of the less-mild days I took a trip to the beach (funny how that happens). While Hazel played in the waves I was enamored with the muted colour palette. The rocks also had a slight pink tinge, which perfectly matches the hues I am currently obsessed with (soft pinks, mints, and blues). If you look closely you can see blankets of ice covering the rocks nearest the water. They look almost like perfectly placed fondant.

I got a new pair of glasses this past weekend! Very happy to have something new, my old ones have been around for about 3 years now. I’m so happy with the rounded shape and warm tortoiseshell.

Happy February!

Same Winter | Sage & Oleander

All photography by Sage & Oleander unless otherwise stated. Please do not reuse without linking back and giving proper credit.

One thought on “Same Winter

Leave a comment